Daily Ponderings

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hello world!

Word Press Introduction!

Well, I have taken the next step!  To all of you Pro-Wordpressors, I am in awe!  Hopefully, I will be able to conquer this new set up.  I know, that I will love the added features available with this website.  I can hardly wait to learn all of the ins and outs of the whole system here.  It will take me a little while, but I do love a challenge!  I will slowly introduce myself over the next few weeks, but just to give you a brief intro, here goes:

I am married to my wonderful husband, Randy, together, we are trying to live our lives under the supervision of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.  Yes, we are Christians on a journey together, and find ourselves incredibly blessed!   We had our 20 year anniversary last December, and we celebrated that with our two children, DS-Chandler 16, and DD- Sarah-12.  We live on a farm in the upper- mid-state of SC.  We farm cattle, turkeys, and grain crops.  We have been homeschooling our children for 6 years now, and love the lifestyle that it offers us.  Reading, cooking, sewing are just a few of my favorite past-times, however, it does seem there is very little need for anything to fill extra time, there isn’t much!  I do love surfing the web and learning all, I can about the goings on here and there. 

I have found, that I really love touching base with others that have the same interest as I do.  Many have been so kind, as to share their talents and gifts with everyone.   I  feel that it is time, I do the same.   I am looking forward to sharing a few of my passions with those, that might benefit a little from my humble findings. 

Without further adieu, my next post will be the first in a series of my favorite passion…………COUPONING!  I hope that by sharing all that I have learned, you too, will learn something that will benefit you and your family!

April 1, 2009 Posted by | Intruduction | Leave a comment